Alaska Cultural Standards for Curriculum: Section C

The cultural standards for curriculum, section C, deal with six main points:

  1. Using the local language
  2. Use the local place
  3. View community members as teachers
  4. Incorporate cultural knowledge in the state curriculum
  5. Use modern tools and technology to explain cultural knowledge
  6. Be sensitive about others’ cultures

In my own personal French class, I imagine it will be easy enough to incorporate all of these points except for the first one if the first is relating specifically to Tlingit instead of English.

One thought on “Alaska Cultural Standards for Curriculum: Section C”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.